no image

Publicado el septiembre 19th, 2021 | por

European Parliament Withdrawal Agreement

The new relationship will only be clear when negotiations are completed, at the end of the transition period. The new agreements will enter into force after the transitional period ending on 31 December 2020. EU countries must first approve these new agreements. If the UK and the EU fail to reach an agreement, there will be a No Deal Brexit. This will be done at the end of the transition period. The transitional period, which will start on 1 February, will expire at the end of December 2020. Any agreement on the future relationship between the EU and the UK must be fully concluded before that date, when it is due to enter into force on 1 January 2021. ==individual credentials==public authorities violate – or threaten to break – the Withdrawal Agreement, through UK Single Market Law as it currently is or otherwise, the European Parliament will under no circumstances ratify an agreement between the EU and the UK,» the chairors of the European Parliament`s political groups and members of its UK coordination group said in a joint statement. Parliament`s coordination group, chaired by the chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, David McAllister (EPP, DE), will work with the EU Task Force on relations with the UK and consult with the Committee on Foreign Affairs, the Committee on International Trade and all other relevant committees.


Los comentarios están cerrados.

Arriba ↑